Steam

Batomon Showdown · Demo · Guide

Batomon Showdown Demo — Where to Play It

Is there a free Batomon Showdown demo? Here is where the demo lives on itch.io and on Steam today, and how it differs from the paid full game.

By the New Game Wiki team · Updated 2026-10-04

Keyword: batomon showdown demo5 sources
On this page (8)

Yes, there is a Batomon Showdown demo, and it lives in two official places. The berrymint itch.io page hosts a playable browser build that describes itself as the demo of Batomon Showdown, a creature collector auto battler, and links out to the Steam page for the full game. Separately, Steam carries its own Batomon Showdown Demo listing under a different app id from the full game.

Where the Demo Lives

Both demo destinations are first-party, which matters because demo builds are commonly mirrored on unofficial sites.

DestinationWhat it isPlatform
itch.io pageThe official demo build, playable in browserHTML5, per the itch.io platform tag
Steam demo appA separate Steam listing for the demoWindows
Steam full gameThe paid release at $14.99Windows

The itch.io listing carries useful metadata about the demo build itself: it is made with Godot, tagged 2D, Auto Battler, creature-collector, Monsters, Pixel Art and Roguelike, rated 5.0 from 20 ratings, and lists an average session of about half an hour.

Batomon Showdown official screenshot
Official screenshot from the Steam store listing

What the Demo Actually Shows

The itch.io demo page is written from the store pitch, and it describes the same four pillars as the full game: assembling a team from Batomon, trainers, encounters, trinkets and items, battling other players through asynchronous multiplayer, levelling your Batomon through abilities and items, and choosing from a roster of trainers.

Because the copy is shared, the demo is best understood as an early slice of the same loop rather than a different mode.

  • Same asynchronous structure with no timers, per the itch.io description.
  • Same trainer and Batomon building blocks.
  • Same creature-collector and pixel-art presentation, per the itch.io tags.

Demo Versus Full Game

The honest answer is that the official pages do not publish a feature-by-feature comparison. What is documented is the shape of the full release: a $14.99 Windows game on Steam with seven screenshots, one trailer, and official patch notes that describe ongoing balance work. The demo page describes itself only as the demo.

QuestionWhat the sources say
Is there a stated content cutoff?No, not documented
Does demo progress transfer?Not documented
Is the demo time limited?Not documented
Is the demo still live?The itch.io page and the Steam demo listing are both still reachable
  • Whether demo saves transfer into the full game is not stated.
  • Which balance patch the demo build reflects is not stated.
  • Whether the demo will be retired is not stated either.

What Is Not Documented

Three items are commonly searched and remain unanswered by first-party sources. Whether demo save data carries into the full game is not stated. Whether the demo reflects the current balance patch is not stated, which matters given how many creatures v1.2.0 changed. And whether the demo will be retired is not stated either. For anyone deciding whether to buy, the practical approach is to play the demo for its loop and treat the full game's roster and balance as the version that matters.

FAQ

Is there a Batomon Showdown demo?

Yes. A playable demo is published on the official berrymint itch.io page, and a separate Batomon Showdown Demo app exists on Steam under its own listing.

Is the demo free?

Yes. The itch.io page presents it as a run-in-browser demo with a link to wishlist the full game on Steam, and the separate Steam demo app is a distinct free listing.

Where can I play the demo?

On the official itch.io page in the browser as an HTML5 build, and through the standalone Batomon Showdown Demo listing on Steam.

What is the difference between the demo and the full game?

The official pages do not publish a feature comparison. The full Steam game is priced at $14.99 with seven screenshots and a trailer, while the itch.io page describes itself simply as the demo, so the exact scope difference is not documented.

Is the demo still available after launch?

The itch.io demo page remains live and linkable after the September 15, 2026 release, and a separate Steam demo app is also listed, but neither store page states explicitly how long the demo will stay up.

References

Facts on this page are compiled from the references above. Items marked "to confirm" are single-source and not yet verified.